Restaurant review: Il Refettorio, Milano

October 17, 2012 § Leave a comment

 

 

I had been meaning to head to Il Refettorio for a while, ever since it has opened it has only had good reviews.

Located in the heart of Brera, Via dell’Orso (street of the bear) this spot is one of my new favorite gems in the area.

The place (I’m going to have to biased since a friend designed it) is really pretty with arches throughout, wooden floors and cute little tables. It also has the option of sitting in the quiet courtyard. From the streets one can’t imagine its actual size.

We went there for lunch and sat outside, the place was literally buzzing with clients.

They have a fixed menu option for around 18 Euros and also a la Carte menu.

I was intrigued by the Ricotta and Beetroot Ravioli while my friend had the Maltagliati with sausage Ragú . As a main we decided to share the Vitello Tonnato and have a Tiramisú for dessert.

Click here to see full menu

My ravioli where delicious, as I had never had the combination of the two ingredients it was a nice surprise (there was a little bit too salt for my likings, but it didn’t spoil my plate). The Maltagliati were excellent, next time I’m heading here I will be ordering those. The Vitello Tonnato was presented in a rather original way, the fine slices of veal weren’t covered in the sauce completely, so the person eating can decide how much sauce to implement in the meal. It was lovely. And the Tiramisú was very flavorful and generous in size.

I strongly recommend you head here, either for lunch or for dinner it was a great food experience!

photos of interior by BlogATcasa

Contacts: 

VIA DELL’ORSO, 2
20122 – MILANO
TEL. 02 890.966.64
INFO@REFETTORIOMILANO.IT

Times: 
DAL LUNEDÌ AL VENERDÌ:
12.00 – 15.00 / 19.00 – 22.00
SABATO:
19.00 – 23.00

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Restaurant review: Il Refettorio, Milano at Milly and Olly.

meta

