Quick stop at Villa d’Este

June 24, 2012 § 2 Comments

When I first visited Villa D’Este as a kid I remember being in awe of its super high and ornate ceilings, beautiful mirrors running along it’s sides and one of the prettiest gardens I had ever seen, to not talk about the terrace giving onto the lake…this place is utter bliss! Each time I come back to this magical place, that feeling I got as child comes back to me…

Now this is a super luxury hotel, so I suggest you go there with the excuse of visiting the garden but don’t get a drink at the terrace unless you are ready to splurge…Ok maybe not so dramatic, but its not your typical italian bar prices :)

We had a small dessert on the terrace of the lake and quickly saw the gardens before having to head back to Milan as my friends had to grab a flight out!

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Quick stop at Villa d’Este

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Quick stop at Villa d’Este at Milly and Olly.

meta

