Best lunch with view over Lake Como – Ristorante Gatto Nero

June 23, 2012 § 1 Comment

When the weather gets too unbearably hot, Milan especially on weekends tends to become a desert city, everyone flees to the sea or to the lakes. Last sunday didn’t spare us, so we decided, a couple of friends and I to head up to Como for the day. The drive from milan is only 40 minutes (the hardest part being getting out of Milan!) but once your on the highway its all pretty much straight forward.

One of my favorite views in the north of Italy is from the restaurant of Il Gatto Nero, where you can see all of Lake Como on its south side. So I had to book it especially since I my friends had never been before and I was sure they would love the experience.

Usually Il Gatto Nero, not only has a great view and food, but also had quite a nice service. Last sunday I have to say that we weren’t so impressed, Im not sure if its because it was sunday, or the moon was full (I didnt check, but always like to blame it) but our waiter wasn’t much friendly. The food was divine, from the Vitello Tonnato to my Ragu pasta & my friend’s Linguine with Porcini!

Even though one of the orders arrived wrong, and I was also blamed for it by the before mentioned waiter, shame we were 4 people present and didn’t recall such glitch.  I suggest you go there during the week or maybe on saturday when everyone is in better spirits :) Sundays can be hard on some.

View from the restaurant

Antipasti Misti

Pappardelle ar Ragu di Carne Chianina

Agnello

Linguine ai Porcini

Sara and I

RISTORANTE GATTO NERO 

Via Monte Santo, 69  22012 Cernobbio, Italy
031 512042

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Best lunch with view over Lake Como – Ristorante Gatto Nero

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Best lunch with view over Lake Como – Ristorante Gatto Nero at Milly and Olly.

meta

