A very Italian picnic in Milan

June 22, 2012 § 1 Comment

Last Saturday I threw a mini picnic party in a garden, since Milan has been getting exceedingly hot, I thought spending some quality time outdoors with some fresh food and cool drinks being the perfect solution…(add a pool and would have been even more chilling…we were blessed with a fountain ;) )

I had such a fantastic time and from the seems of it so did my friends!

The main courses where:  Riso Freddo all’Arture (A Rice Salad with Tomato and Basil sauce) & PRosciutto & Melon, My best friend Emanule brought us some delicious freshly baked Ligurian Focaccia from Genova (that finished in about 2 mins!!)

Dessert was a Selection of IceCreams from IL LATO G, one of the best Icecream parlors in Milan, the flavors included: CIOCCOLATO FONDENTE, BISCOTTO, MELON, LIME AND MINT, STRAWBERRY, NOCCIOLA & STRACCIATELLA

Cant wait to throw the next picnic!

One of the two tables

Sara mixing up some honey to add to the Sangria

The top image includes my best friend Richi beside me and my brother with Carletto – Below me and my bro

Some people decided to sunbathe

Others to play football

The boys

Waka & Tadzio

Lodo – July and Oleg that came from Paris

And the guest of Honor: Alfreda the Turtle!

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to A very Italian picnic in Milan

  • Tiffany says:

    beautiful photos! looks like it was a great time..I don’t even remember the last time I’ve had an outdoor picnic
    & I love the turtle heheh.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A very Italian picnic in Milan at Milly and Olly.

meta

