Riding through the Park – Milan

June 6, 2012 § 2 Comments

Today was one of those days where I felt like I spent most of my time on my bike. Its such a freeing feeling which always puts me in a good mood. And also since I don’t have a license (yes i am 24 and don’t have a license and Milly my mum who is XX also doesn’t ) cycling around is a great and healthy option!

Today I was so happy to re-discovered the beauty of Parco Sempione, in other words the Park where the Castello Sforzesco of Milan is located. I usually don’t pass throughout it but around it, but today I ventured in and was left gobsmacked by its charming surroundings.

I had to go there to meet up with my best friend at BAR BIANCO, a hip Aperitivo place on tuesday evenings.  (Aperitivo for those who are wondering is a pre-dinner-DRINKS affair in which for a fix price on any drink you can eat as much as you wish of the various small pizzas and so on) . The light around 7:30 was absolutely stunning I wish I had with me my Nikon but at least I had my iPhone which never lets me down to snap up the beautiful light.

The garden is in full bloom, with lovely white flower bushes (which do have a name, but unfortunately Its on the tip of my tongue and I can’t remember) throughout its grounds.

When you are next in Milan make sure you pass by!

Readers on Benches

My bici goes for a ride

View on Castello Sforzesco from the park

Me and my Bici-Trasport

The beautiful pouffy bushes

Portrait of my best friend Richi illuminated by the 7 pm light 

View onto the Arco Della Pace 

Here are some other post we have written about MILAN our home city!

 Welcome to Milan

My Photos on the wall of SON Milano

SON by Piero Castellini Baldissera

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Riding through the Park – Milan

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Riding through the Park – Milan at Milly and Olly.

meta

