Roma quanto sei Bella – in Details

June 5, 2012 § 5 Comments

This past weekend I decided to go down to Rome to meet up with some friends. Rome is by far my favorite city in all Italy. I love the spirit of it, it’s beauty and just the general way romans lead their life. Up North in Milan people seem to be very work-focussed and a bit n the snob side, in Rome its a whole other story, everyone is smiling, and has a more positive take on life (ok, maybe I’m exaggerating and I’m sure there are easy going Milanese peeps too, but its just my generalization of how I see it).

The weather was fantastic, warm and breezy, with a gazillion pollens flying around which induced me to blow my nose every 2 minutes – Got to love Spring… ;)

Culturally this time I didn’t visit any of the monuments, since I spent quality time with friends. Which included eating fantastic fish at OTTAVIO, having a drink at SOFIA, and then helping out my friend Carlo prepare a 40 people dinner he held on his terrace. Lovely.

Hope everyone had a great weekend too!

Here is my photo report from Rome:

View from the Cab

Roof top view

Pretty Flowers

The most challenging floor to walk on with heels

Walking around Trastevere on sunday

Here are my other post from when I was last in Rome:

Roof with a View: Hassler Hotel – Roma

Campo de’ Fiori – Rome flower market 

Walking along the Tevere – Rome

Olly’s Hotel Review: Hassler Hotel – Rome

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Roma quanto sei Bella – in Details

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Roma quanto sei Bella – in Details at Milly and Olly.

meta

