Best Pizza in LA: Mozza Pizzeria

April 4, 2012 § Leave a comment

I woke up and told Marshall: ” I must have a pizza today! I have a pizza craving!” so we headed to what we were told is one of Hollywood’s best pizzeria: Mozza.
A scent of pizza dough being cooked in the wood burning oven titillated our senses, in one single minute I was catapulted to Italy!! Nostalgia!!!
I warned the waiter that I was Italian and that I really had a taste for good pizzas, he warned me back and told me to rest assured that I wasn’t going to be one little bit disappointed, though they were to be considered California pizzas and the dough was special.
So we ordered salads to start with and warm  olive oil and garlic bread. I then chose a Margherita with fresh tomatoes and buffalo mozzarella and Marshall had a speck and buffalo mozzarella and arugula flat bread. It was absolutely delicious! Perfect to the T! We checked out the dessert menu just to see the delicacies they served but just couldn’t have anything more to eat! So, when in Los Angeles and in a desperate need of a pizza head to Mozza! It’s sister restaurant, right next door Osteria Mozza apparently it’s just as good in serving Italian fare. We shall try that too! W la Pizza!

641 North Highland Avenue

Los Angeles,CA 90036

(323) 297-0101

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Best Pizza in LA: Mozza Pizzeria at Milly and Olly.

meta

