A day in Aix en Provence

March 2, 2012 § 5 Comments

Yesterday I took the train from Paris down to Aix en Provence to visit one of my best friends who lives there, and with whom I just arrived in Rome with. I had never been to Aix before and what a fantastic surprise it was. Obviously having a guide like Chiara did help a lot as she made sure to show me all the cutest local places. The town its self is adorable, really reminded me of Italy with its architecture and colors, you can judge for your self by looking at the following photos I took!

Happy Friday!

Tagged: , , ,

§ 5 Responses to A day in Aix en Provence

  • MiZa says:

    …Great photos! – Olimpia you are right saying that the architectures of Aix resemble the architectures and colors of Italy. Aix was In fact founded by the Roman consul Caius Sextius (Aix = Aquae Sextiae). – I like the details of these photos – The Greek Cross is my favorite one! Is that from the facade of the Bouches-du-Rhone? –
    I also found in your photos the same colors of the paintings of Paul Cezanne who was from Aix! – Compliments Olimpia!!

  • MiZa says:

    …any traveller would congratulate you for your photos reportages! – Sei riuscita a cogliere perfettamente la “facies” architettonica di Aix che in fondo, come dice l’amico Renzo Piano, è la vera anima di una città! – E…allora COMPLIMENTI DOPPI!

  • […] To look at the photos I snapped last time I was here click here […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A day in Aix en Provence at Milly and Olly.

meta

