Welcome to Milly & Olly

January 7, 2012 § 3 Comments

Hi to all, St Augustine once said: “The World is a book and those who do not travel read only a page” and I could’t agree more! Hence, whenever I can, I pop on a plane and leave far from home to discover this magnificent planet, its people, its different cultures and  culinary traditions. Having being educated at an International school in Switzerland I have always felt at ease with being amongst foreigners and knowing the five basic languages naturally helped me the odd times I had some unexpected problem.

But traveling isn’t only that, I experience profound joy when I travel with my mind as I read a novel or watch a movie. I travel with my mind when I observe photographs of travelers as I prepare a new trip our scout a new restaurant. Some precious friends also share the same passions as me and my mind travels as I listen to the excitement in their voice when they share with me the experience they just had in city far away or in a restaurant around the corner I had never knew existed.

Olimpia, my daughter shares my same passions along with many different ones so one day she called me all excited and said: ” Let”s share a blog, you’ll do the world according to Milagros and I’ll do my bit” so with no hesitation I thought it was a great idea and here we are now starting this new adventure together sharing with you our observations, our findings, our suggestions and insights of what we consider being noteworthy.

may you all have a wonderful year! Milagros & Olimpia

Tagged: , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Welcome to Milly & Olly

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Welcome to Milly & Olly at Milly and Olly.

meta

